Our Board of Directors

Dedicated to Your Interests

Your Board of Directors are 12 democratically elected individuals who work closely with FirstOntario’s leadership team to help ensure we stay on a course for continued success.

Being a Director of the credit union is a rewarding experience.  We sincerely appreciate the time and effort our Directors dedicate to planning our future and ensuring that our Members' best interests are a part of everything we do.

From left to right: Peter Pennacchietti, Irene Lowell, Otto Penner, Sandy Gribben, Stu Walker, Mike Shepherd, Dianne MacLean, Carey Smith, Lucy Morton, Tricia Hellingman, Lorie Peacock and Martinus Geleynse.


Learn more about your Board of Directors.

To contact any member of the Board of Directors, please forward your inquiry to Chair@FirstOntario.com

Corporate Secretary

Jennifer Saunders-Finlay, Chief Governance Officer, FirstOntario Credit Union

2018 Board Committees

Governance Committee

  • Dianne Maclean – Chair
  • Lucy Morton
  • Lorie Peacock
  • Otto Penner
  • Stu Walker

Audit Committee

  • Stu Walker – Chair
  • Otto Penner – Vice Chair
  • Irene Lowell
  • Dianne MacLean
  • Peter Pennacchietti
  • Mike Shepherd

Elections Committee

  • Lorie Peacock – Chair
  • Martinus Geleynse
  • Sandy Gribben
  • Tricia Hellingman
  • Lucy Morton

Strategic Oversight Committee

  • Martinus Geleynse – Chair
  • Sandy Gribben
  • Tricia Hellingman
  • Irene Lowell
  • Peter Pennacchietti
  • Mike Shepherd

Online Banking

Find Branch/ATM

Address, postal code or branch name